A Cure For What Ails You

a cure for what ails you

Guys, my mom is coming down with a cold and on her birthday no less! So today I will share what used to fix me up when I was sick in Bolivia: hot tea with lime and honey.

This combination always made me feel better. But you know what just might make it even better? Tequila. So why not add a shot of it to your tea? It’s Friday after all, and tequila has antibacterial properties being alcohol and all… right? Don’t take my word on that last part.

So this idea is really simple, I’m assuming it’s just like a Hot Toddy but with tequila and lime added to it. What you do is to an empty mug add:

  • 1 shot of your favorite tequila (optional but recommended)
  • the juice of one key lime
  • 1-2 tsp of honey (to taste)
  • 1 black tea bag
  • hot water

It’s super simple and comforting and perfect for a cold night right as you’re about to go to bed… or update your blog as is my case.

Leave a Reply

